MANIFEST

 

1. Re-think, reduce, reuse, recycle
We are a small part of the ecosystem in which we live, just like all other people, animals and plants. Each of our decisions is carefully considered and is questioned and improved at all times. That means, we act as ecologically as possible and suitable at the current time. Our goal is to create fair, climate-neutral, durable and recyclable clothing.
Currently we focus on the use of existing textile industry surpluses, the development of permanent low and no-waste design and minimal delivery routes / increasing localization of production. We also make sure that we don't stay seated on any part - through close contact with regular customers, small quantities, timeless design and no seasons nor discount campaigns.

 

2. We want products to support the user's life
EDO is a flexible uniform for people, regardless of gender, age and occasion. EDO is simple enough to modestly put your personality in the foreground, comfortable enough to climb trees, versatile enough to never have a crisis when dressing again, and special enough to turn heads.

 

3. Clarity is beauty.
We consider good design a bit like a Zen student's mind. A work piece, characterized by reduction, patient repetition and constant practice to reveal the essentials. Calm, serenity, imperfection, devotion and eternal learning.

 

4. Appreciation of ideas, work and skills.
Good ideas and crafts take a long time to mature. This must be recognized and remunerated accordingly. We encourage partners, suppliers and our creative environment for more self-confidence and fair fees and prices.
In our customers, we want to raise awareness of the true cost of clothing. At the same time, we remain affordable through efficient, lean processes and compliance with all the points listed in this manifesto.

 

5. Persistence and innovation.
We stand for long-lasting quality and long-term, trusting relationships with suppliers and regular customers. Changes to our products and supply chains are only made in order to improve quality. We research past solutions and look for clever innovations of the future. This way we get better products and save time, costs and resources.

 

6. Intuition and cooperation.
We believe that real sustainability is possible and not a trend. We believe that the solutions of the future will come from creative, local collaboration - not from competitive behavior. That is why we work transparently and in an exchange with fellow creatives and small businesses. Our collection as a white label, our network and our experience are part of our offer for business customers.
EDOgoods is a platform for good ideas and products, open to more than clothing.

 

7. Humor. Spontaneity. Bizarre things. Error. Learning.
EDO was created as a very personal project. DIY, playful curiosity and learning from mistakes are part of our DNA. Don't hesitate, just do it. Taste and humor are subjective.

 

8. Authenticity and transparency.
We work in such a way that we have nothing to hide. Sincerity, personal encounter and credibility are impossible to copy.

 

9. Space for rebellion.
We shape our future and we bear part of the responsibility for it. For us, this means among others, questioning common business models and practices as well as acting accordingly. Significant events, demonstrations and social engagement are always reason enough to leave work behind.

 

10. With priviledge comes responsibility.
Article 14 (2) of the German Constitution: “Property obliges. Its use should also serve the common good.” We believe that similar counts for priviledges.
We are lucky to live in a welfare state, to have grown up in the middle class, to have education and solid networks. Even if we are still small economically, that does not release us from our obligations to help where we can. Fundraising campaigns, a social pricing system and active involvement of the neighborhood of our shops are an integral part of EDO.

G

O

 

T

O

 

S

H

O

P

MANIFEST

 

1. Re-think, reduce, reuse, recycle
Wir sind ein kleiner Teil des Ökosystems, in dem wir leben, genau wie alle anderen Menschen, Tiere und Pflanzen. Jede unserer Entscheidungen wird sorgfältig abgewogen ist so ökologisch wie zum aktuellen Zeitpunkt möglich und sinnvoll und wird jederzeit hinterfragt und verbessert. Unser Ziel ist es, faire, klimaneutrale und -gerechte, langlebige und kreislauffähige Bekleidung herzustellen.
Momentan liegt unser Fokus auf der Nutzung von bereits existierenden textilen Industrieüberschüssen, der Entwicklung von beständigen low- und no-waste Design und minimalen Lieferwegen/ zunehmender Lokalisierung der Produktion. Außerdem stellen wir sicher, dass wir auf keinem einzigen Teil sitzen bleiben – durch engen Kontakt zu Stammkunden, kleine Mengen, zeitloses Design und Verzicht auf Saisons und Rabattaktionen.

 

2. Produkte sollen den Nutzer und sein Leben unterstützen.
EDO ist eine flexible Uniform für Menschen, unabhängig von Geschlecht, Alter und Anlass. EDO ist schlicht genug, um bescheiden deine Persönlichkeit in den Vordergrund zu stellen, bequem genug, um auf Bäume zu klettern, vielseitig genug, um nie wieder eine Krise beim Anziehen zu haben, und besonders genug, um alle Köpfe zu verdrehen.

 

3. Klarheit ist Schönheit.
Wir betrachten gutes Design ein wenig wie ein Zen-Schüler seinen Geist. Ein Werkstück, gekennzeichnet von Reduktion, geduldiger Wiederholung und Übung, um das Wesentliche zu offenbaren. Ruhe, Gelassenheit, Unvollkommenheit, Hingabe und ewiges Lernen.

 

4. Wertschätzung von Ideen, Arbeit und Können.
Gute Ideen und Handwerk brauchen lange, um zu Reifen. Das muss gewürdigt und entsprechend vergütet werden. Wir ermutigen Partner, Zulieferer und unser kreatives Umfeld zu mehr Selbstbewusstsein und fairen Honoraren und Preisen.
In unseren Kunden möchten wir ein Bewusstsein für die wahren Kosten von Kleidung schaffen. Gleichzeitig bleiben wir bezahlbar durch effiziente, schlanke Prozesse, sowie die Einhaltung aller in diesem Manifest aufgeführten Punkte.

 

5. Beständigkeit und Innovation.
Wir stehen für langlebige Qualität und langsfristige, vertrauensvolle Beziehungen mit Lieferanten und Stammkunden. Änderungen an unseren Produkten und Lieferketten erfolgen nur, um die Qualität zu verbessern. Wir recherchieren Lösungen der Vergangenheit und suchen nach klugen Innovationen der Zukunft. So erhalten wir bessere Produkte und sparen Zeit, Kosten und Ressourcen.

 

6. Intuition und Kooperation.
Wir glauben, dass echte Nachhaltigkeit möglich und kein Trend ist. Wir glauben, dass die Lösungen der Zukunft in kreativer, lokaler Zusammenarbeit entstehen – nicht durch Konkurrenzverhalten. Deshalb arbeiten wir transparent und im Austausch mit Mitstreitern. Unsere Kollektion als White Label, unser Netzwerk und unser Erfahrungsschatz sind Teil unseres Angebots für Geschäftskunden.
EDOgoods ist eine Plattform für gute Ideen und Produkte, offen für mehr als Bekleidung.

 

7. Humor. Spontaneität. Bizarres. Fehler. Lernen.
EDO ist entstanden als sehr persönliches Projekt. DIY, spielerische Neugierde und Lernen aus Fehlern sind unsere DNA. Einfach machen. Gefallen und Humor sind subjektiv.

 

8. Autentizität und Transparenz.
Wir arbeiten so, dass wir nichts zu verstecken haben. Aufrichtigkeit persönliche Begegnung und Glaubwürdigkeit sind unmöglich zu kopieren.

 

9. Raum für Rebellion.
Wir gestalten unsere Zukunft und wir tragen einen Teil der Verantwortung dafür. Das bedeutet für uns zum Beispiel, gängige Geschäftsmodelle und -praktiken zu hinterfragen und entsprechend zu handeln. Bedeutende Ereignisse, Demonstrationen und soziales Engagement sind immer Grund genug, die Arbeit liegen zu lassen.

 

10. Privilegien verpflichten
Grundgesetz Artikel 14 (2): „Eigentum verpflichtet. Sein Gebrauch soll zugleich dem Wohle der Allgemeinheit dienen.“ Wir finden, dass Privilegien ebenso verpflichten sollten.
Wir haben das Glück in einem Sozialstaat, in der Mittelschicht aufgewachsen zu sein, über Bildung und solide Netzwerke zu verfügen. Auch wenn wir wirtschaftlich noch klein sind, entbindet uns das nicht von unseren Verpflichtungen, zu helfen, wo wir können. Spendenaktionen, ein soziales Preissystem und aktive Einbeziehung der Nachbarschaft unserer Läden sind fester Bestandteil von EDO.

G

O

 

T

O

 

S

H

O

P